SafeGuard LAN Crypt Administration - How to remove a user in a quick and secure way so that they can no longer access encrypted files

  • ID dell'articolo: 106496
  • Aggiornato: 22 set 2010


Product
All supported versions of SafeGuard LAN Crypt Administration.

IMPORTANT SafeGuard LAN Crypt Administration version 3.30 retires on September 30th 2010. We recommend you update your version as soon as possible. For further information please contact your Sophos sales representative.

Client OS
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP


Question
How can I remove a user in a quick and secure way so that they can no longer access encrypted files?

Answer
There are several options:

  • The certificate of a user is put on a Certificate Revocation List (CRL). But this only works if the certificate has been created by a PKI and not by SafeGuard LAN Crypt.
  • In the administration of SafeGuard LAN Crypt, the certificate assignment for the relevant user is removed, so that the old profiles are deleted. After the profile is resolved, all profile information is overwritten at the next registration process.


 
Per maggiori informazioni o per assistenza, vi preghiamo di contattare il supporto tecnico.

Valutate l'articolo

Molto scadente Eccellente

Commenti