SafeGuard Easy multi-platform 4.3x
Windows 2000 Professional SP4, Windows XP SP2 Professional Edition
What does encryption mode "Standard" represent?
SafeGuard Easy includes various encryption modes. You may select the mode you want to use during installation. This encryption mode cannot be changed after the installation is completed.
The default encryption mode for SafeGuard Easy is the "Partitioned" mode. When selecting this mode, you may choose which partition of your system should be encrypted or that you do not want any partition to be encrypted in the first step. The encryption status of any single partition can be changed at any time, either in the local administration of SafeGuard Easy or by executing the command line tool EXECCFG using a change.cfg.
In previous versions of SafeGuard Easy (< 4.20.0), the "Full Disk Encryption" was termed "Standard". In "Full Disk Encryption" or "Standard" mode, all available partitions are encrypted immediately after the installation of SafeGuard Easy. The encryption status of the partitions cannot be changed after the installation of SafeGuard Easy has been completed.
E.g. the SafeGuard Easy tool SGEState.exe still utilizes the term "Standard" (referring to the "Full Disk Encryption" mode) in its output.
keywords: sge encryption mode standard