Which method is used when the Option "secure delete" is selected?

  • Article ID: 107940
  • Rating:
  • 1 customers rated this article 1.0 out of 6
  • Updated: 11 Apr 2007


Product
SafeGuard PrivateCrypto 2.11

Client OS

all

Server OS

None

Question

Which method is used when the Option "secure delete" is selected?

Answer

The "secure delete" is completed with a random value and multiple overwrites of the file. Consequently a recovery of the file is not possible.

 
If you need more information or guidance, then please contact technical support.

Rate this article

Very poor Excellent

Comments