SafeGuard LAN Crypt Administration: adding data to the database or synchronizing data

  • Article ID: 107826
  • Updated: 13 Oct 2010


Product
SafeGuard LAN Crypt Administration >=3.51

Client OS

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP

Question
What do the LAN Crypt Administration functions "Add to database" and "Synchronizing" do?

Answer
Objects are not added to the SafeGuard LAN Crypt Database until they have been grouped into the lower view pane and you click the "Add to database" or "Synchronize" button.

Add to database:
If you add objects to an existing structure, you must always start by adding them to the database. To do this, click the "Add to database" button.
When you click on "Add to database", the system adds the objects and then starts the synchronization process.

Synchronization:
Synchronization is only used where the change relates to the relationships between the objects. The synchronization run evaluates only those objects that have been imported at least once from an import source to the database. Groups and users added manually in the Administration Console are not evaluated during synchronization and therefore do not appear on these pages.
You can cancel the action for each object listed in this view by clicking on that action (remove the tick). Only the selected actions (the ones with a tick) are performed. Click on OK to complete the data synchronization run.



 
If you need more information or guidance, then please contact technical support.

Rate this article

Very poor Excellent

Comments