No warning message is displayed before a Sophos SafeGuard Disk Encryption user profile expires

  • Article ID: 109082
  • Updated: 30 Sep 2010


Product
Sophos SafeGuard Disk Encryption 4.60

Client OS

Windows 2000 Professional SP4, Windows XP SP3

Server OS

None

Question

How can the user change his password after it has been expired?

Answer

The expiration date specifies the maximum period of validity for an Sophos SafeGuard Disk Encryption user profile. You can set a deadline date or time period at which the user can logon to the system for the last time. You can simply type the date or a particular period in time. After the pre-defined deadline has passed, the workstation is blocked for the user. There will be no warning message and no unblock feature for this user at all.

This setting is especially suitable if, for example, staff such as temporary staff or students on work experience that are only intended to use a workstation for a particular time period.

Please use the option "Password change after" instead, to achieve the desired behavior.

Keywords: SDE

 
If you need more information or guidance, then please contact technical support.

Rate this article

Very poor Excellent

Comments