How to free up licenses in the SafeGuard Enterprise Management Center.
Known to apply to the following Sophos product(s) and version(s)
SafeGuard Management Center
All supported Operating Systems
What To Do
To free up licenses you can simply delete unwanted clients from the SafeGuard Enterprise Management Center.
If the client computer no longer exists, the license will become available again.
If the client still exists, once it is synced-up with the SafeGuard Enterprise Server, the POA will do a fallback into "Autologon mode" until the User Machine Assignment (UMA) process is completed again.
Once the UMA process has been completed, the client appears within the SGN Management Center and the license will appear in an assigned state.