SafeGuard Enterprise: When running an Active Directory synchronization you receive the message, 'The directory is being synchronized by another user'

  • Article ID: 108117
  • Rating:
  • 6 customers rated this article 6.0 out of 6
  • Updated: 03 Jan 2014

Issue
When running an Active Directory synchronization you receive the following message:

The directory is being synchronized by another user

Known to apply to the following Sophos product(s) and version(s)

SafeGuard Management Center / Local Policy Editor

What To Do

You must cancel the Active Directory synchronization which was started during another session on a separate SafeGuard Management Center or with a synchronization script.

To do this, go to the "Options" section of the Management Center, and click 'Reset import flag'.

 
If you need more information or guidance, then please contact technical support.

Rate this article

Very poor Excellent

Comments