All supported versions of SafeGuard LAN Crypt Administration.
All supported operating systems
How can I remove a user in a quick and secure way so that they can no longer access encrypted files?
There are several options:
- The certificate of a user is put on a Certificate Revocation List (CRL). But this only works if the certificate has been created by a PKI and not by SafeGuard LAN Crypt.
- In the administration of SafeGuard LAN Crypt, the certificate assignment for the relevant user is removed, so that the old profiles are deleted. After the profile is resolved, all profile information is overwritten at the next registration process.