After restarting a removed volume is again in the list.

  • Artikel-ID: 108061
  • Aktualisiert: 22 Jun 2007


Product
SafeGuard PrivateDisk 2.x

Client OS

Windows 2000 Professional SP4, Windows XP SP1 Professional Edition, Windows XP SP2 Professional Edition

Server OS

None

Question

After restarting a removed volume is again in the list. How can I permanently delete it from the list?

Answer

Sometimes the PDservice is not in sync with the User Interface.

If this error occours, follow these steps:

- Unmount all disks
- Kill the PDservice.exe via the Taskmanager
- Open the registry path: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Utimaco\SafeGuard PrivateDisk\PrivateDiskList
- Delete the volumes you do not need anymore
- restart your PC


 
Wenn Sie weitere Informationen oder Unterstützung benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an den technischen Support.

Artikel bewerten

Ungenügend Hervorragend

Anmerkungen